Chicken Liver Pâté


I personally love liver pate!  Since I can remember my mom used to make it lots of times and we used it as a spread.

So yesterday was my first time making it all by myself 🙂  And it was easier to make then I expected.  Plus super delicious and nutritious.
Servings 8-12
Ingredients:
1 pound calf liver, chicken liver or pig liver, chopped
1/2 onion, chopped finely
2 large carrots, chopped
1/2 stick of butter or ghee
14-inch sprig of rosemary, leaves removed from stem (optional)
3 sprigs of fresh thyme, leaves removed from stems (optional)
3 eggs
Instructions:
Saute onions and carrots in one tablespoon butter or ghee until the onions are browned and the carrots are soft.
Add the chopped liver, herbs and remaining butter or ghee and cook until the liver is cooked all the way through.
Crack the eggs into the pan and stir until they’re cooked.
Add salt
Put everything into a food processor, or blender and puree until smooth.  Serve with raw vegetables sticks.
Recipe was taken from Marks Sisson recipe book that I bought and I add little modification to it.
Enjoy!
4 thoughts on “Chicken Liver Pâté

  1. Really good Recipe I just made it and I think it tastes great. I didn’t include the herbs and it still tastes great!! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

