Chocolate Grain-Free Waffles With Creme Fraiche


Another mouth watering gluten free breakfast recipe.  And it’s chocolate waffles with creme fraiche.  I think it’s says it all 🙂  I am dying to try the recipe this week!

Ingredients:

8 oz of Friendship cottage cheese/or your choice of cottage cheese

2 eggs

1 tablespoon cocoa powder

2 tablespoons coconut flour

milk (consistency of pancake batter. Not too thick, not too thin)

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 juice of lemon

Instruction:

Add first 5 ingredients into the blender and puree. Add a touch of milk until you get the “right” consistency. Let it sit for about 30 minutes for the coconut flour to soak up the moisture and thicken.

About 5 minutes before you put the waffles in the iron, add baking powder and baking soda and the juice of a lemon. Whisk. The lemon juice will react with the baking soda and your mixture will start bubbling.

NOW you want to pour in the batter and they will rise like air balloon.  And it’s without a drop of gluten.

 

 

Nutrition facts:

the waffles has total of 418 calories 15.7g of fat, 21.9g carbs (7.6g fiber) and 49.6g protein. That makes it 34f/47p/19c.

recipe was shared by: Anthony Barbetto

14 thoughts on “Chocolate Grain-Free Waffles With Creme Fraiche

  1. Hi are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own.
    Do you require any coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    • Hello, i’m using free WordPress blogging platform. And it’s pretty easy. You can watch step by step videos on youtube on how to start your own blog. It’s actually not that complicated.

  2. I do not know if it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else experiencing problems with your blog. It appears as if some of the written text in your content are running off the screen. Can someone else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This might be a problem with my browser because I’ve had this happen before.
    Cheers

  3. Link exchange is nothing else but it is only placing the other person’s web site link on your page at suitable place and other person will also do similar in support of you.

  4. Hello! This is my 1st comment here so I just
    wanted to give a quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading
    through your blog posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go over
    the same subjects? Thanks for your time!

    • Hello there!
      Thank you for kind words. It means a lot to me 🙂

      Here’s couple of my favorite blogs/websites/forumes which has great recipes and tips on having awesome healthy lifestyle.

      Megan Patterson blog

      Michelle blog

      Malikas blog

      Marina

  5. My brother recommended I may like this web site. He was once
    totally right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how a lot time I had spent for this information! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

