Marinas Gluten Free Pancakes


Since my husband and I switched to gluten free diet, my husband asked me to come up with gluten free pancakes.  And that’s when this recipe was created after lots of tries I perfect it to be crispy on the edge and spongy and airy on the inside.  Now it’s my husbands the one and only favorite pancakes. And the reason why is because he loves the flavor and how he feels good after eating it. No guilty feeling 🙂

Gluten Free Pancakes

Gluten Free Pancakes


Ingredients:
3 eggs

1/4 cup half & half or buttermilk or coconut milk

4 tablespoons coconut oil or melted butter

1/4 cup arrowroot flour

1/4 cup coconut flour

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Instructions:
Mix wet ingredients in one mixing bowl and dry ingredients in the other mixing bowl until mixed well. Then add wet ingredients into dry ingredients.

Mix it gently together.  And let it sit for couple minutes for best results.

Heat pan and add coconut oil or other oil you prefer. Pour pancake mixture into pan with big spoon.

Flip pancakes as soon as they are light brown on the bottom. Enjoy it with maple syrup, whipped cream and fruit.

gluten free pancakes

Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Marinas Gluten Free Pancakes

  1. I tried these this morning and we loved them. I added some blueberries after I had spooned the batter onto the griddle and they even held together as I flipped them! Yea! Great texture and taste. I would say that this is definitely the best coconut flour recipe I’ve found. It must be the addition of the arrowroot starch. Thanks for posting it.

  2. Pingback: Phenomenal Pancakes (Grain Free!) | Culinary Cousins

  3. I have never used arrow root flour…but the ones I’ve tried with almond flour don’t turn out fluffy, they are flat and pitiful……

    • Sorry, I have to agree with Leah. Way to much salt! I had to throw them out. Will cut the salt/baking soda and powder in half next time. Definitely the BEST Paleo pancakes I have found though! I can’t wait to try them again minus some sodium 😉

Leave a Reply

