Carrot Apple Salad


I remember eating this simple and nutritious salad when I was a small girl.  My grandma used to make it a lot so did my mom.  It so easy to make and so delicious!

946024_583393675042426_330677723_n

 

ingredients:

3 carrots, peeled and grated

3 apples of your choice, peeled and grated

tiny bit of salt (to enhance the flavor)

 

instructions:

Grate apples and carrots.  Mix it together in the bowl adding tiny bit of salt.  And enjoy it any time of the day.  I know, it’s that good 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

